You said it!

Alla texter är från den amerikanska singer/songwriter tjejen Jordyn Shellhart.
She's amazing.


I've Been There Too

"I can tell by the look on your face
You're still in a melancholy place
There's nothing worse then losing someone you love
The memories are never enough

Iknow you feel like you'll never smile again
And life as you've known it has come to an end
Wish I didn't know what you're going through,
but I do
I've been there too"


Don't Have To Wish At All

"Middle of the night I hear you tap against my window
You and I look at the sky and talk about tomorrow
All our dreams and where we’ll be
Doesn’t matter as long as you’re here with me

Starlight, star bright
You’re the only star I see tonight
I don’t have to hope and pray that you’ll be mine
Cause I’m close enough to count the colors in your eyes
Oh, how you shine
I feel our hearts as they intertwine
You’re my reason, cause you’ve made me fall
And now I don’t have to wish at all"


Happy Right Now

"I want to have fun while we’re still young
Take my hand run wild with me
Chase the sun down, laugh our hearts out
We’ll shout we’re free
Don’t need to worry about happy ever after
It’s all about just being happy right now
Happy right now"


Heaven Knows

"Do you hear my prayers when I hit my knee?
Do the angels help you fly, or did they give you wings?
When you saw jesus, did he know your name?
Throw his arms around you like he was glad you came

Heaven knows the reasons why you had to go away
And heaven knows I never dreamed I’d have to face that day
And since we’re worlds apart
I’m left to wonder how you are
As you walk that higher road
I wish I knew what heaven knows"


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0